Recuperating

NaNoWriMo is great to help someone complete a novel but it can also burn someone out from writing for a while.  I finished two days early and haven’t written since.  This is bad in one way because as a writer, I probably should always be writing but once I get to the completed novel, I just need a break.

I could be wrong and it could be no different from when you exercise and have to rest.  Funny thing is I may not have been writing, but my brain has still been working on the story.  What do I want to change here, I need to research this to see if that’s how it’s done, things like that; not that I have done any of those things yet, but the ideas are still swirling in my brain.

I am ready to get back to editing, however, so I think the next step is to print a copy of my other book, the one I was editing prior to writing this newest one, and get back to it.  Especially since, I know so much more now about things happening within the world, I can edit the story much better.

Now where’s my red pen?

About awritersprocess
I have been a writer longer than I can remember. It started with poems in grade school and evolved into the manuscripts, articles, and blogs that I currently write for. My desire to become an editor came later in life but I am no less passionate about that as I am about writing. I have a BA in English (with a minor in History) and have even taken a proofreading class through Editorial Freelancers Association. I am a writer for hire.

One Response to Recuperating

  1. Tiggy Hayes says:

    sorry it is so late but just come across your blog. I completed NaNoWriMo with only hours to go wow what a burden lifted but I went on a press release writing course on 1 December which got me right back into different writing again…. this years Nano novel not touched again yet but last years is now 3 edits done and just sent out for comment….. feedback good so far

    great to find your blog

    Tiggy

Leave a Reply

